®
Support Forums

| Start | Register | Search | Statistics | File Bank | Manual |
Specific miniBB Support Forums / Specific /  

Login to admin - returns - index.php....no forums added

Author stormie
Partaker
#1 | Posted: 30 Nov 2007 04:53 
I cannot figure out what this problem is, mostly because i'm new to miniBB. I have had a good look at the options.php and i am sure they are set correctly, i have also checked the admin.php and that too is ok, what seems to be the problem is loading the admin page from the admin login, If anyone has any ideas please let me know...thanks

Author marsbar
Associated Member
#2 | Posted: 30 Nov 2007 05:04 
What error message are you getting? Please describe the problem you are experiencing in greater detail.
- mb

Author stormie
Partaker
#3 | Posted: 30 Nov 2007 05:18 
There is no error message, it just won't load the admin page....instead it loads the forum index page which currently just says;
minibb®
NO FORUMS HAVE BEEN CREATED. Please add some forums!

These forums are running on discussion forum software miniBB®
Copyright © miniBB.com 2001-2007 All rights reserved.
The location is....http://www.forexbear.com/forum/index.php
This is the page that loads after i have entered my login details on the page...forum/forumadmin.php....

Author marsbar
Associated Member
#4 | Posted: 30 Nov 2007 05:46 
Have you checked the cookie related settings in setup_options.php, stormie?

From the miniBB Manual:

$cookiedomain = ''; Cookie domain. Most likely you need to leave this blank, however, if you have problems logging into the forum, set this to your domain name, without the http://. F.e., if your forum is at http://www.mysite.com/miniBB then set this value to "www.mysite.com".

$cookiename = 'miniBBsite'; Cookie name. Use only latin letters, digits and underscore sign specifying it. No spaces, dots or special symbols are allowed, this will make the login impossible to proceed. Should begin with a latin letter.

All the best -
mb