®
Support Forums

| Start | Register | Search | Statistics | File Bank | Manual |
Bugs miniBB Support Forums / Bugs /  

Addon_bbcolor Issue

Author Steve Shaw
Partaker
#1 | Posted: 11 Mar 2017 14:34 
I seem to have found a problem with addon_bbcolor.
My style sheet uses:

img{
max-width:100%;
height:auto;
}

And this prevents the colour picker 'colours' from showing in Firefox and Edge browsers (Chrome seems to work).

If I am right, the issue is with the 'addon_bbcolor.php' code, where it uses '$tbWidth' to set the table width for the colour patches?
(But I could easily be wrong as I am not a coder!)

Steve

Author tom322
#2 | Posted: 11 Mar 2017 18:27 
I think in logic the problem is in your CSS (since the addon works without your CSS img addition). Still, change your current img style to this:

img:not:a[href$="p.gif"]{max-width:100%;height:auto}
to make it work (it should cover other possible cases where p.gif is used.

Author Paul
Lead Developer 
#3 | Posted: 11 Mar 2017 22:59 
I'm not sure why do you use a generic class for ALL images on the page? miniBB styling didn't suppose it. You could define certain classes where this rule will be applied, like

.postedText img{
}
or

.popUp img{
}
but I suppose it's not a proper way to set it for every such element on the page.

Author Steve Shaw
Partaker
#4 | Posted: 11 Mar 2017 23:18 
Ah, I think I have found the issue...
The ReadMe file seems to be incorrect.

"$splitRow - defines amount of rows where color set will be displayed; 1 by default (we do not recommend provide a lot of rows, actually)"

The $splitRow value actually needs to be the same number as the number of colour patches you have.
It seems to specify the number of columns, not rows.
Also, the default (preset) value in the file is zero!

Does that make sense?

And the generic class for all images is because the website the forum is associated with is 'responsive'. and I like the forum being the same.

Steve

Author Paul
Lead Developer