Support Forums

| Start | Register | Search | Statistics | File Bank | Manual |
News miniBB Support Forums / News /  

miniBB is coming up in new colors and version

Page  Page 1 of 9:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  Next »

Author Paul
Lead Developer 
#1 | Posted: 4 Aug 2011 12:18 
...still, there is no new release, but these days you may notice I am working on the new layout of miniBB.

It's really only *me* left working on miniBB project now, 'cause Mr. Sergei Larionov officially quit it few months ago.

Now I'm the only one left with my own vision, and truly saying, I don't want miniBB to be in gay or corpse colors anymore.

I'm not a designer, so I will just take my own feelings and perception into attention, and not theological techniques. And what I like at this moment, is more sun, more warmness and joy on this software.

The new layout will come up gradually, and I invite each of you to share your opinions and thoughts on it.

The new version of miniBB, including some significant options and fixes, will be released with the new layout; I hope in the end of August or beginning-middle of September 2011.

Author Prince
Partaker
#2 | Posted: 4 Aug 2011 13:14 
I really appreciate your hard working on it, and I hope MiniBB will be more power full than ever.. :)

Cheers!

Author Paul
Lead Developer 
#3 | Posted: 4 Aug 2011 15:37 
It's nice to see your real appreciation, thank you :)

However, what do you think of the current initial schema?

Do you like spring colors? Green/yellow colors?
What do you think?

Author Prince
Partaker
#4 | Posted: 4 Aug 2011 15:56 
Paul:
Do you like spring colors? Green/yellow colors?
What do you think?
Well, Of course Spring colors are very nice!

And I think this color is also nice.

But yellow isn't good for eyes when some one try to send posts and read posts.

Author tom322
#5 | Posted: 5 Aug 2011 05:13