®
Support Forums

| Start | Register | Search | Statistics | File Bank | Manual |
News miniBB Support Forums / News /  

Content Rotator plugin released

Author Tom
Partaker
#1 | Posted: 1 Jul 2005 21:54 
Rotator plugin will rotate ten different snippets of code on your topic pages. Which one it will show, is decided from the topic number. If it ends with 7, the snippet no. 7 is displayed, and so on.

The download is at http://www.seothatworks.com/minibb

I have requested this today via paid support form, but found a little of free time and eagerness, so I have decided to learn PHP (just a very little bit). But don't worry, it seems to work, despite I am not a programmer :). Of course, if you will find a problem or have a suggestion how to beautify or improve the code, I will be happy to hear from you.

Author Team
8-)
#2 | Posted: 2 Jul 2005 22:26 
Thank you, Tom! Now available in our Downloads, too.

Author cakeman
Partaker
#3 | Posted: 4 Jul 2005 13:20 
Someone has an example of a minibb forum with this addon ?

Author Tom
Partaker
#4 | Posted: 4 Jul 2005 22:37 
http://www.procrastinationhelp.com/forum/

Used for the links above the minibb copyright notice.

I can imagine some better examples could include articles or famous quotes, or perhaps a slogan of your site.

Author Fritzek
Partaker
#5 | Posted: 5 Jul 2005 18:11 
sorry, Tom, but I don't understand what your plugin does. The posted example looks like a normal forum. Could you plaese shed some light to "idiots" like me. thanks in advance

Author Tom
Partaker
#6 | Posted: 5 Jul 2005 18:49 
It rotates content. Namely, ten different contents, anywhere you wish on your page. If you look more closely, you would see that the links change dynamically, there is ten sets of them, each set displayed on 1/10th of the pages.