miniBB

®
Support Forums

| Start | Register | Search | Statistics | File Bank | Manual |
Specific miniBB Support Forums / Specific /  

Pre-formatting add-on splits UTF characters

Author spyros
#1 | Posted: 1 Oct 2009 11:28 
Hi can you help me setting UTF8... I get some weird symbols inside the pre tag. I have install gr8 language pack

Thanks!!
spyros

Author Paul
Lead Developer 
#2 | Posted: 1 Oct 2009 13:48 
spyros
What do you see in the source code in such place? Are there strange symbols, too, or some HTML entities?

Author spyros
#3 | Posted: 2 Oct 2009 04:50 
sorry for the delay of my answer...

I realize that I am getting a certain symbol only at each point the line brakes and the same at the start of the next one... The rest of the text is readable

Is there a way to make the text inside the "pre" tag float as the regular text; and if not how can I get rid of those symbols

Sorry if there is an obvious answer to my questions, I am a web designer -not a programmer- so I am not that into the PHP world : )

thanks again for your time
Spyros

Author spyros
#4 | Posted: 2 Oct 2009 04:55 
the symbol I get is something like that �

(sorry for double posting... )

Author Sergei
Team member
#5 | Posted: 5 Oct 2009 04:07 
Hello. Can you show us an example? And post the text you're putting in the "pre" tag here?

Author spyros
#6 | Posted: 5 Oct 2009 10:39 
ok I get something like that:

[pre] ( :oops: :oops: ) �
�. 1
3-4 3-4 "" ...
10-15 . 1 �
�, 2-3
( ...).[/pre]

Author spyros
#7 | Posted: 5 Oct 2009 10:43 
well not exactly something like that... something is happening with the encoding again... I'll try to make a "dummy" example...

Nam liber tempor cum soluta nobis eleifend option congue nihil imperdiet doming�
� id quod mazim placerat facer possim assum. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer�
� adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna�
� aliquam erat volutpat. Ut wisi enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exerci tation�