Specific miniBB Support Forums / Specific /  

I've just download Minibb2 and...

Page  Page 1 of 2:  1  2  Next »

Author bis_senchi
Partaker
#1 | Posted: 9 Dec 2007 11:34 
Hello ! I've just download Minibb2 and I already have a problem. When I try
to see Minibb2 with easyphp it says "Database/configuration error"

When I open index.php, I can see code on it.
I'm new so I have no knowledge about Minibb. Could somoene help me and tell me where the problem could come from?

Thank you in advance for your help!

Author maxtat
Partaker
#2 | Posted: 9 Dec 2007 13:37 
did you try to read readme file? start with setting options in a config file and creat a database.

Author bis_senchi
Partaker
#3 | Posted: 10 Dec 2007 01:17 
After reading the readme file it appears that the problem is that I don't have any mysql log and password.

I'm using EasyPhp to make the tests but I don't have any database online.
How I am suppose to create one? And most important where am I supposed to host it online?

Author Karel II
Partaker
#4 | Posted: 10 Dec 2007 06:04 
Please be sure to read https://www.minibb.com/forums/7_843_0.html first.

(Since EasyPHP includes MySQL database, it should be installed and running on your local computer, if it is not, check your EasyPHP documentation.)

Author bis_senchi
Partaker
#5 | Posted: 12 Dec 2007 00:41 
Karel II wrote "EasyPHP includes MySQL database"

Yes it's true! I've already created a database for my PhpBB forum. Could somoene tell me where to find tutorials for beginners (Tutorials that explain
how to install MiniBB on your hardrive and how to set up the database.

That's exactly what I'm searching for.

Author Paul
Lead Developer 
#6 | Posted: 12 Dec 2007 04:55 
Read manual.

On minibb.com we are not providing any kind of information of how to set up the database. In all cases it is up to you server provider and it's a custom subject.

And... miniBB is not for installing it on your hard drive. It's a server application.

Author bis_senchi