Support Forums

| Start | Register | Search | Statistics | File Bank | Manual |
How To miniBB Support Forums / How To /  

How to make "Your Answer" Message Box centered

Author Dragon
Partaker
#1 | Posted: 23 Oct 2006 10:39 
All,

I have limited php and html knowledge. I have everything working OK now except for a few plug-ins. My only issue at this point is that the "New Topic" box is centered under the forum's topics. When you go to a topic/discussion forum, the "Your Answer" box is not tabled and is to the left of the screen, not centered under the discussion.

The same thing happens/shows when editing a message. I have tried in vain to find the problem for days, and also used Paul's suggestion utilizing Total Commander for finding the code to no avail. Where would I look to find the code to fix this? I have looked at directly at every template's html and can't seem to fix it. I have found the area and html

This isn't a big problem but it does bug me.

Check the case: http://www.homesteadpropertyexemption.info/

Author Paul
Lead Developer 
#2 | Posted: 23 Oct 2006 11:04 
templates/main_post_form.html

where it opens the <td> before <textarea>, it should be

<td class="caption5" style="text-align:center">

something like this... the same for the

templates/main_topics.html
templates/tools_edit_post.html
templates/tools_edit_topic_title.html

Author Dragon
Partaker
#3 | Posted: 23 Oct 2006 12:03 
Still no luck. I think I am missing some html in regards to the "Your Answer" box. I notice that here on this page the "Your Answer" box and associated form is bordered by a line. The entire form is in a box. Not so on my threads pages. The box is centered on the New topics" form under the forum...

Author Paul
Lead Developer 
#4 | Posted: 23 Oct 2006 12:06 
Sorry, we're not providing free support on custom problems. Either you teach HTML yourself, either you pay us for solving the prob.